Mar 26 Update

Becky’s progress:

I created 3D Cloud models to add to the environment.

I attempted to do vertex paint, but I couldn’t unwrap it properly… Instead, I created a texture in photoshop and imported it into blender to use for the cookie island.

I imported all the objects into the scene and tried to arrange them nicely on the island. I changed the lighting from Blender Render to Cycles.

Added sunlight and a spotlight to strengthen shadows. I also changed colours so the brown isn’t so concentrated in one area.

Views of the back with the pancake mountain and cotton candy forest & beach area with bonfire. I also changed some colours for the houses so it looks more varied.

My characters standing in the rendered environment!

Solange is working on rigging her characters for animation.

Sunny & Arsalan are working on the interactive component in Unity and Arsalan will also make it compatible for VR.

Leave a comment